Leave a comment

Cudahy Trial-November 21, 2015

11-23-2015:  We ended up getting about 14″ of snow, the roads were snow covered or patches of ice all the way to the trial so I didn’t even attempt it.  Snow ended around noon and roads finally cleared late in the afternoon but still some drifting on some roads overnight.

Rain and possible ice predicted for our trial on Friday close to my house but only rain closer to the trial.  I hope that changes and gets better as I don’t want to miss this one too.  The weather clears up after the trial, just not good weather luck for trials.  Have several coming up in December so keeping my fingers crossed.

11-20-2015:  Our first snow and major snow storm is predicted, 6-10 inches overnight and another 1-3 inches in the morning until noon.  They say not to travel unless it is an emergency due to the snow and wind which will cause dangerous driving conditions.  WDW here (Winter Driving Wimp) so I will probably have to skip this trial.  I will still get up in time to see how the weather truly is before I make my final decision.

I was looking forward to this trial as it is Novice-Open dogs only and we could run 4 different runs.  I was hoping that Thor might get his Novice FAST title tomorrow.  There will be other trials, as they say better safe than sorry. Actually our next trial is on the 27th, so only a week away and it will be at our club where we train. Rain predicted on that day,  no snow!

Leave a comment